Diesel Dilemmas - top page

Class 06 observations in the 1950s, 1960s, 1970s and 1980s - top page

First allocated to Inverness in June 1958. Transferred to Hamilton in June 1964. Transferred to Eastfield in January 1968 from where it was withdrawn in January 1969.

Sightings for D2410

Loco Location Date Seen by
D2410 Inverurie Works 04/06/1958 RO 1958 page 248
D2410 Inverness Depot 10/07/1958 RO 1958 page 250
D2410 Inverness Depot 05/06/1961 Roger Smith
D2410 Inverness 15/08/1961 Robin Lush
D2410 Inverness Depot 23/04/1962 Roy Hennefer
D2410 Inverness Depot 24/04/1962 Dave Hird
D2410 Inverness Depot 09/07/1962 Roger Smith
D2410 Inverness Depot 16/04/1963 Ian Ward
D2410 Cowlairs Works, Glasgow 02/06/1963 Brian Swinn
D2410 Inverness Yard Shunting 07/06/1963 Bob Stone
D2410 Inverness Depot 07/06/1963 Bob Stone
D2410 Eastfield Depot 04/07/1963 Andrew Lait
D2410 St Rollox Depot 22/07/1963 Charles Taylor
D2410 Polmadie Depot 26/07/1964 Ian Lander
D2410 Polmadie Depot 09/08/1964 Charles Taylor
D2410 Motherwell Depot 16/08/1964 Bob Stone
D2410 Hamilton Depot 18/04/1965 Roy Hennefer
D2410 Hamilton Depot 01/08/1965 Bob Wallen
D2410 Hamilton Depot 07/08/1965 Roy Hennefer
D2410 Hamilton Depot 05/02/1966 Roy Hennefer
D2410 Hamilton Depot 10/04/1966 Roy Hennefer
D2410 Hamilton Depot 11/04/1966 Alan Ledwick
D2410 Hamilton Depot 15/07/1966 Ian Lander
D2410 Hamilton Depot 17/07/1966 Brian Swinn
D2410 Hamilton Depot 27/08/1966 Robert Warburton
D2410 Hamilton Depot 27/08/1966 stuart ottaway
D2410 Hamilton Depot 27/08/1966 Peter Martin
D2410 Hamilton Depot 07/01/1967 Philip Cartwright
D2410 Hamilton Depot 28/03/1967 Adrian Booth
D2410 Hamilton Depot 27/05/1967 Roy Hennefer
D2410 Hamilton Depot 09/08/1967 Steve Kinsey
D2410 Hamilton Depot 20/08/1967 Philip Cartwright
D2410 St Rollox Works, Glasgow (Works Yard) 04/11/1967 RO 1968 Page 22
D2410 Eastfield Depot 05/05/1968 Andrew Dodgson
D2410 Whifflet Junction, Coatbridge 25/05/1968 Alan Turton
D2410 Eastfield Depot 08/08/1968 Robert Warburton
D2410 Eastfield Depot 25/08/1968 David Compton / Robert Pritchard, Worcester Locomotive Society
D2410 Eastfield Depot 27/08/1968 Robert Warburton
D2410 Eastfield Depot 12/01/1969 Philip Cartwright
D2410 Eastfield Depot 20/04/1969 Peter Martin
D2410 Eastfield Depot 24/05/1969 stuart ottaway


This page is maintained by Peter Hall.